Apple Banana Quinoa Cups

One of my grad professors would always say ,”Don’t waste your time trying to reinvent the wheel”. I like to keep that motto in mind when I try something new in the kitchen. Not being the greatest cook (YET!), I find I am most successful when I stick to the recipe (for Kim this is a different story. Girl can cook!). Every weekend I try a new recipe either from one of my favorite blogs or one of my many pins from Pinterest. This past weekend I tried Apple Banana Quinoa Breakfast Cups from Pumps & Iron.

IMG_2182

IMG_2184

IMG_2185

I like to call them Crack Cups because they are so deliciously addicting! I could eat 6 in one sitting. Warm out of the oven or cold from the fridge, they are perfect for a healthy breakfast on the go or a filling post- workout snack.

Enjoy,

M&K

Leave a Reply

