Healthy Snacks: Mini Frozen PB Banana Bites

I have the BIGGEST sweet tooth. I love all things sweet and no matter how full I am, there is always room for dessert! Since my metabolism isn’t as kind to me as it used to be, I have a few “go-to” healthier desserts that I am completely obsessed with. These mini frozen peanut butter banana bites taste amazing and they satisfy my sweet tooth. I LOVE to eat them frozen but I am also guilty of popping one in my mouth before they even get a chance to hit the freezer.

What you’ll need:

  • 1 Banana
  • 10-12 dark chocolate morsels
  • a bit of peanut butter (maybe 2 teaspoons)
The essentials
The essentials

Step 1: Slice Banana. Make sure you have an even number of slices.

Easy as 1,2,3
Easy as 1,2,3

Step 2: Place a tiny layer of peanut butter on the banana slice.

Step 3: Add 2 dark chocolate morsels

Simply delicious
Simply delicious

Step 4: Complete the sandwich with another slice of banana.

Step 5: Place in the freezer (30 min- 1hr or longer).

Fresh out of the freezer
Fresh out of the freezer

Enjoy,

M&K

Leave a Reply

