Friday Five: Current Obsessions

How is it already May?! It’s cliché to say time flies, but I feel like I was just saying the same thing about April. It’s times like these, where I am reminded to take a step back and appreciate the little things that make me happy. This weekend I plan on slowing life down a little bit by cuddling up to a new book and taking a long walk down to the water with my mom. It’s so important to make time for yourself, to try new things, to immerse yourself in nature, or to be with people you care about.

Favorite Fashion Item:

Lace {Here}
Lace Intimates for Urban Outfitters {Here}

Favorite Workout:

Making time on the treadmill move quicker, via TIU
Making time on the treadmill move quicker, via TIU

Favorite Scenery:

Spring blooms on a gloomy day.
Spring blooms on a gloomy day.

Favorite Quote:

Came across this during a Sunday afternoon bike ride, outside of a coffee shop!
Came across this cute sign outside of a coffee shop, during a Sunday afternoon bike ride!

 Favorite laugh:

I can't even! I've seen this all week and I laugh uncontrollably every time!
I can’t! I’ve seen this all week and I laugh uncontrollably every time! Happy May!

I hope you have a great weekend everyone! And, if you find life rapidly passing by, hit the breaks a bit, slow down, and do something you love.

Cheers,

M&K

Leave a Reply

