Sun Bum

Protect Yourself! (Quicksilver hat & Ray Band Sunnies)
Protect Yourself! (Quicksilver hat & Ray Ban Sunnies)

If I could turn back time and give advice to my 16 year old self, I would tell that beetch to lather on some sun screen! It makes me crazy thinking about how stupid I was, growing up a sun worshiper and not protecting my skin. As we know, skin that is tanned is in danger. Protect your life by avoiding all types of tanning. Now, I’m not conveying that you commit yourself to a hermit-like lifestyle, but be smart when it comes to over-exposure from the sun’s radiation. Use bronzing cosmetics to get artificial color if you want, but don’t damage your skin from sitting in the sun. Wrinkles and skin cancer are no joke! Although I am still a sun worshiper, I am now wise enough to constantly reapply my sunscreen, protect my eyes with UV polarized sunnies and by wearing big floppy hats to cover my face and shoulders at the beach. SunBum has won me over with their highly effective variety of sun care products. Remember sunscreen does expire, so be sure to check the expiration date to ensure its effectiveness. And reapply, reapply, reapply!!!!!!

Someone went a little crazy ordering a new summer supply on national sunscreen day.
Someone went a little crazy ordering a new summer supply on national sunscreen day.
My favorite sun bum.
My favorite sun bum.

Cheers,

M&K

Leave a Reply

