Friday Five: Current Obsessions

I’am so appreciative of my life and how it has been unfolding into place. But, lately, I just can’t seem to shake this anxious and overwhelming feeling about the changes these upcoming summer months will bring. I hate feeling unsettled and rushed. I know that’s the direction my life will be shortly heading towards and it has me slightly stressed. It’s times like this, that I need a little kick in the butt to remind myself to live life day by day. We are only on this planet for a short amount of time and we shouldn’t waste it being worked up about silly little things. I know it’s easier said than done, but it’s something that we should all strive for: to go with the natural flow of life. Happy weekend! And I hope you all remember to live for the moment!

Favorite Read:

I know I'm late with this one but... I read it yesterday in 3 hours. A very touching story!
I know I’m the last person on the planet to read this but… I finally read it yesterday! In only 3 hours. A very touching story & a tearjerker!

Favorite Home Decor:

Yes please {via Pinterest}
Yes please {via Pinterest}

Favorite View :

sp
East Hampton Spings, NY

Favorite Food:

Drooling over Confetti Summer Salad.
Drooling over my Uncle and his Fiancee’s Confetti Summer Salad.

Favorite Quote:

True story...
True story…

Cheers,

M&K

2 thoughts on “Friday Five: Current Obsessions

Leave a Reply

