World Cup Fever

Have you been keeping up with the World Cup? I live with a soccer fanatic, so it’s hard for me not to. It’s been 24/7, eat, breathe, and sleep, soccer in my apartment. ESPN has taken over my TV and DVR. And for the first time ever, I don’t mind it at all. In fact, I actually really enjoy it. I grew up playing soccer, so I find it all very exciting. I love how it brings people together. Offices all around NYC are streaming the matches to projector screens. Bars are filling up with red, white, and blue clad supporters. People are proud to stand behind their country, as the Yanks compete for the highest honor that FIFA offers. USA plays Germany today in a hugely important game, that will determine if we advance to the next round or not. Keep your fingers crossed! Dress in red, white, and blue! Up the Stars and Stripes! I believe!

IMG_5031

Best, 

M

Leave a Reply

