Current Obsessions: Dry Shampoo

A few months ago, while browsing the shelves at Lush, one of their wonderful employees talked me into trying their dry shampoo (damn it, they are so good at their jobs). Rightfully so, I have fallen in love with Lush’s No Drought Dry Shampoo. I’ve tried out a few different brands in the past and this one is by far my favorite. I have oily hair and I used to think I had to shampoo and condition my hair every single day. I was always so envious of girls who had seemingly perfect hair and could go one full week without washing it. Meanwhile, I was too afraid to try going one full day without washing my hair. This dry shampoo soaks up the shine instantly and allows me to go two to three days without a wash.

Here are the two downsides that I have found when using this product. One, it is a powder which sometimes ends up on my outfit if I am not paying attention. Two, the powder is white, so with my brown hair I have to make a conscious effort to really work it into my scalp and roots, so that the powder doesn’t show. But, other than that, it makes my hair look like it is freshly washed. And, it smells delicious! I have been using it for about three months and I am only through half the bottle. All of the aerosol spray cans I used to use lasted me about three weeks and they also are harmful to our planet. So, yay for Lush and their natural products! They win again!

Lush No Drought Dry Shampoo.
Oh hi oily hair.
Step 1: place a small amount of powder on your roots.
Step 2: Work powder into your scalp.
Hello fresh & clean hair.
I caught this mess before I left my apartment.

Best,

M

2 thoughts on “Current Obsessions: Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

